Echoing the sound, My tailor is rich (EN posts), Non-Esoteric Andalltha related stuff

One-o-one

C’eût été bête de ne pas consacrer le cent-unième post de l’Esoteric Newspaper à Depeche Mode (“101” étant le titre de leur premier album live). Notons quand même que le morceau enchâssé ci-dessous n’a rien à voir avec ce disque. Voilà.

Depeche Mode – Useless

Well it’s about time
It’s beginning to hurt
Time you made up your mind
Just what is it all worth

All my useless advice
All my hanging around
All your cutting down to size
All my bringing you down

Watch the clock on the wall
Feel the slowing of time
Hear a voice in the hall
Echoing in my mind

All your stupid ideals
Got your head in the clouds
You should see how it feels
With your feet on the ground

Here I stand the accused
With your fist in my face
Feeling tired and bruised
With the bitterest taste

All my useless advice
All my hanging around
All your cutting down to size
All my bringing you down

All your stupid ideals
Got your head in the clouds
You should see how it feels
With your feet on the ground

Standard

Leave a Reply

