Echoing the sound, My tailor is rich (EN posts), Non-Esoteric Andalltha related stuff

Rock’n’roll nigger

I discovered ‘Rock’n’roll nigger’ when I was 13. I never stopped listening to this song.

Patti Smith – Rock’n’roll nigger

Well, I don’t fuck much with the past
But I fuck plenty with the future
Over the skin of silk are scars from the splinters of stations and walls I’ve caressed
A stage is like each bolt of wood, like a… like a log of Helen, is my pleasure
I would measure the success of a night by the way… by the way I…
By the amount of piss and seed I could exude all over the columns that nestled the P.A.
Some nights I’d surprise everybody by skipping off with a skirt of green
Net sewed over with flat metallic circles which dazzled and flashed
The lights were violet and… and white
I had an ornamental veil, but I couldn’t bear to use it
The way my hair was cropped, I craved, craved covering
But now that my hair itself is a veil, and the scalp inside is the scalp of a…
Crazy and sleepy Comanche… lies beneath this netting of skin
I wake up. I am lying peacefully, I am lying peacefully, and my knees are open to the sun
I desire him and he is absolutely ready to seize me
In… in… in… in heart, I am a Moslem
In heart I am an… I am an American… In heart I am Moslem
In heart I’m an American artist
And I have no guilt
I seek pleasure
I seek the nerves under your skin, the narrow archway, the layers, the scroll of ancient lettuce
We worship the flaw, the belly… the belly, the mole on the belly of an exquisite whore
He spared the child and spoiled the rod
I am not selling myself to God

Baby was a black sheep, baby was a whore
Baby got big and baby get bigger
Baby get something, baby get more
Baby, baby, baby was a rock’n’roll nigger
Oh, look around you, all around you
Riding on a copper wave
Do you like the world around you?
Are you ready to behave?

Outside of society, they’re waitin’ for me
Outside of society, that’s where I want to be

Lenny!

Baby was a black sheep, baby was a whore
You know she got big, well, she’s gonna get bigger
Baby got a hand, got a finger on the trigger
Baby, baby, baby is a rock’n’roll nigger

Outside of society, that’s where I want to be
Outside of society, they’re waitin’ for me

Those who have suffered, understand suffering
And thereby extend their hand
The storm that brings harm
Also makes fertile
Blessed is the grass
And herb and the true thorn and light

I was lost in a valley of pleasure
I was lost in the infinite sea
I was lost and measure for measure
Love spewed from the heart of me
I was lost and the cost
And the cost didn’t matter to me
I was lost and the cost
Was to be outside society

Jimi Hendrix was a nigger
Jesus Christ and Grandma, too
Jackson Pollock was a nigger
Nigger, nigger, nigger, nigger, nigger, nigger, nigger!

Outside of society, they’re waitin’ for me
Outside of society, if you’re looking
That’s where you’ll find me
Outside of society, they’re waitin’ for me
Outside of society

Standard

Leave a Reply

